Call for Paper
The 3rd Annual International Seminar on Transformative Education and Educational Leadership (AISTEEL-2018) will be held from 3rd to 4th October 2018 at Emerald Garden Hotel , Jalan KL Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan City, North Sumatera Province, Indonesia. 

This Seminar invite you to participate and contribute to international forum for the dissemination and exchange of up-to-date scientific information on theoretical, generic, applied  and research areas of Education and Educational Leadership, through the following modes of communication: Plenary/ Keynote Presentation, Parallel Sessions and Poster Sessions.

AISTEEL wecomes you to submit your papers on topic indicated below in section “SCOPE”. All submitted papers will be reviewed by the scientific committee of the seminar based on quality, relevance and originality.

It is anticipated that a broad range of research and applied topics will be covered during the conference. Papers in the theoretical category should deal with models, concepts, and structures; papers in the generic category should present research results of broad applicability; and papers in the applied category should show how the demands of particular application areas shape the way generic research is translated into practical innovation.

Theme and Scope
Theme: “Education, Learning, and Leadership Innovation
The sub-themes in AISTEEL2018 included to the following topics:

  1. Teachers Education Model in Future
  2. Education and Research Global Issue
  3. Transformative Learning and EducationalLeadership
  4. Mathematics,Science and Nursing Education
  5. Social,Language and Cultural Education
  6. Vocational Education and Educational Technology
  7. Economics, Business and Management Education
  8. Curriculum, Research and Development
  9. Education of History and International Exchange
  10. Educational Policy and Administration Education

Plenary Speakers

Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd.
(Universitas Negeri Medan – Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Pedro Isaias
(Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation (ITaLI), The University of Queensland – Australia)
Prof. David Ng Foo Seong
(Nanyang Technological University, National Institute of Education – Singapore)
Prof. Dr. Gwo Jen Hwang
Chair Professor on Graduate Institute of Digital Learning and Education, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology)
Prof. Dr. Saemah Rahman
(Department of Teaching and Learning Innovation Faculty of Education, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia )

Important Date
Abstract Submission deadline        : 3 July 2018    Extended 4 August 2018
Abstract acceptance notification    : 6 July 2017     10 August 2018
Full Paper Submission deadline     : 5 September 2018
Seminar day                                   : 3 – 4 October 2018

Abstract and Paper Submission
Abstract and Full papers should  submitted by <<Submission System>>
Before you proceed, carefully read the submission guidelines as follows:

  1. The Paper Should be written in English.
  2. View the theme and scope topics.
  3. The length of submitted paper is at least 4 pages and no more than 6 pages in A4 Paper size
  4. The paper must conform to the standard of
  5. All review processes are blind peer-reviews.
  6. Please contact:
  7. The author should follow the <<guide line/template>>

Registration Fee and Payment

Participant / Delegates Early Bird (Before 5 Sept’ 2018) Normal Rate (5 Sept’ – 3 Oct’ 2018)
Presenter (single) USD 300 USD 350
Extra One Paper USD 100 USD 150
Student Presenter* USD 200 USD 250
Student Participant* USD 100 USD 150
Domestic / Local
Presenter (single) IDR 2.500.000 IDR 2.800.000
Extra One Paper IDR 1.300.000 IDR 1.300.000
Student Presenter* IDR 2.000.000 IDR 2.300.000
Addition Presenter IDR 1.000.000 IDR 1.000.000
Non Presenter IDR 500.000 IDR 700.000
* enclose student ID

The registration fee includes:
1. Publishing fee indexed
2. Book of abstracts
3. Seminar kit & certificate
4. e-Proceeding
5. Coffee Break & Buffet Lunch
6. Coaching Clinic

 Click here to Submit Paper

Please make your payment through the following account:
Bank name: BNI46
Branch name: BNI Cabang Medan, North Sumatera
Account number: 0457153694
Account holder: Rahmad H. Napitupulu

The conference venue is located on an important main street where you can find many hotels nearby

Visa Information
<Click here for Visa Information>

International Advisory Board / Scientific Committee

  1. Prof. Dr. Kala Saravanamuthu (University of Newcastle, Australia)
  2. Prof. Arjen EJ Wals (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
  3. Prof. Dr. Bornok Sinaga, M.Pd (Unimed, Indonesia)
  4. Prof. Dr. Aytekin ISMAN (Sakarya University, Turkey)
  5. Prof. Peter Charles Taylor, P.hD, Med, BSc, DipEd (Murdoch University, Australia)
  6. Prof. Dr. Mukhlas Samani, M.PhD (Indonesia)
  7. Prof. Dr. Jailani bin Md. Yunos (University Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia)
  8. Prof. Dr. Nurahimah Mohd. Yusuf (UTM, Malaysia)
  9. Assoc. Prof. Dr Pedro Isaias (University of Queensland, Australia)
  10. Assoc. Prof. Elisabeth Taylor, P.hD (Murdoch University, Australia)
  11. Dr. Bambang Sumintono, M.Ed (Universiti Malaya, Malaysia)
  12. Dr. Isma Widyaty, M.Pd (UPI, Indonesia)
  13. Prof. Dr. Syahrul R, M.Pd (UNP, Indonesia)
  14. Prof. Amrin Saragih, MA., Ph.D. (Unimed, Indonesia)
  15. Assoc. Prof. Ade Gafar Abdullah, M.Si (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)
  16. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani Nandiyanto (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)
  17. Prof. Dr. Hartono, M.Pd. (Universitas Negeri Semarang)

Organizing Committee

  1. Dr. Rahmad Husein, M.Ed. – Conference Chair
  2. Dr. Juni Astel Rajagukguk, M.Si.
  3. Dr. Rachmat Mulyana, M.Si.
  4. Dr. E. Elvis Napitupulu, M.S.

Contact Us
1. Astel: (+62 812 6078 6247) (Call/SMS/WA)
2. Rachmat: (+62 812 8934 0022) (Call/SMS/WA)
3. Vivi: (+62 812 2659 0816) (Call/SMS/WA)
4. Jerry: (+62 852 7085 6595) (Call/SMS/WA)
Email :
Website :


Indexed by:


Organized and Supported by: